Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

It goes without saying that in today’s progressive and competitive world where we live, human being is preoccupied with the very conception of risk taking and challenges in life. While some people believe that it is more significant to quickly accomplish one’s work and make risk in life, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that it is better to work slowly in order to become assured that everything will be correct at the end. Personally I’m inclined to the former assumption. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will clarify in the following essay

First of all, doing work at a smooth rate will result in the final outcomes more effective and efficient. I believe during performing a job, people learn a lot of new and updated concepts about the area, so by using them, the results show effectively and efficiently. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I worked at the hospital, I did my task at a slow rate and reviewed every detail two or three times and also compared them with updated online information. Many times my supervisor told me that my work is more useful than my colleague who was working on another part of the project and due to a higher rate, his errors increased. Over time because of participating in a different project, I realized that working in this way optimizes results.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that, Working slowly, although it allows people to do less in terms of the number of tasks, on the other hand, makes them successful because they are done correctly, and over time these successes bring high self-confidence and self-esteem. For instance, my friend who working on jewelry design, spent about 1 year designing a set of jewelry for young women. During this time, everyone blamed her for working so slowly and earning no income. But in the end, with the care and patience she put in, a wealthy client was found and bought the whole set so she made good money, Also, this work sample made it find good customers over time and even became famous in this field.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and points into account, I do believe that working slowly and being sure about the correct consequence of it outweighs working quickly and making risks. In this vein, people will optimize the outcome of their work and enhance the level of their self-confidence and self-esteem.