Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it’s more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

There is no shortage of debate that everyone has their preferred work methods, and all of them have their benefits and people try to do their bests to complete their works or tasks as well as possible. Some people believe that the pace of doing the work is more important, however, others prefer to do their work as accurate as they can. Personally speaking, both of these ideas are true and according to the situation, we can choose one of them.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that working at high speed, can converse our time and energy so we can spend this extended time and energy to do our other works or finish our current task faster. Of course, there are some who argue that when we work at high speed, we may make many mistakes, however, I believe that we can boost our performance by training and make fewer mistakes. My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. A few years ago, when I worked in a company as a controller, I had to check some pieces in one station. At first I used to do my duty as accurate as possible so it took a long time to check each piece but I tried to do it faster and by training, I could improve my speed and I not only checked more pieces per a day and saved my time but also I did it with minimum mistakes.

The second remarkable reason is that it’s an inevitable fact that our accuracy decreases when we increase our speed. In some works, precision is more important than speed and we are not allowed to make any mistakes. Although we can raise our precision by training, we never able to eliminate the probability of making mistakes. For instance, doctors have a crucial job in society because they deal with people’s life. They can cause many people to die by their wrong decisions. if a surgeon wants to surgery more people per day, he has to do his surgery faster so his accuracy reduces and it is so hazardous because if he makes any mistake, the patient will die. So in some works accuracy is critical and we should try to raise it up as possible as we can.

In conclusion, it’s important to do our tasks faster because we can save our time and energy but in some works, our mistakes are not compensable and we should do them as accurately as we can so we should choose one of these methods according to our tasks wisely.