Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In twenty years from now, many things will be changed as a part of normal development of mankind in all aspects of life. Cars, for instance, will be affected in a way to coop with the new era. For me, I agree with that statement as I think that cars will not be used too much comparable to what happens today and I will discuss my reasons for that support in this essay.

Firstly, nowadays there are some signs that fuel stores will pale soon in the near future and there will not be enough fuel for starting cars and other machines that depend on it. Many epidemiological studies made in different places all over the world support that claim. For example, in the middle east region, the petrol sources are drying now and the levels are decreasing significantly each year.

Secondly, with the technological development, we expect that other means of transportation will be more available for public than cars like ultrasonic planes, flying suits that allow people to travel and go to their work rapidly and etc..

Thirdly, with the enlarging problems of crowdedness and environmental pollution, the usage of cars will be reduced and other means will be exploited to overcome these problems. For instance, bikes and scooters will be used more oftenly and scientists will search for sources of clean energy to keep the environment clean.

In the summary and to conclude my point of view, science and technological development will affect many things in the future including cars.