Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Car manufacture is a big business network in the world. However, the surge of motor vehicles in every country leads to a drastic change in the ecosystem. I believe, hike in cars will be increased to its upmost in 20 years. I think like this because of a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the lifestyle and affordability of people along with the population rise are the

2 crucial factors that foster pollution. Human beings became the ultimate consumers in the ecosystem. Therefore they will do anything to enhance their living. This trend will never decline, instead, it is ameliorating each day. If we look at our surroundings we can appreciate that. For instance, I can explain this in my personal life. I live in my beautiful street for the past 20 years. My neighbors and relatives are living in this street for many years. So I know each family in my living hood. If I inspect each family of my street I can assert that day by day they try to live better. 20 years back they had a single vehicle in their garage, but as the number of individuals in each family increased, the number of cars also increased. From this example, I can assure that size of the population and affordability is directly proportional to the number of cars. In other words, when population and lifestyle modification improves, the hipe in car numbers also occurs.

Secondly, According to the survey in 1960, the pollution harnessing the ecosystem was due to the emissions from cars. In this study, they selected a particular area and analyzed the stratosphere, which is the second layer of the atmosphere to see the changes in the ozone layer. This layer can prevent harmful UV rays from the Sun to reach Earth. The researchers proposed that in a span of just 2 years the number of cars in the selected area increased and inturn caused indelible holes in the ozone layer, that cannot be obtainable. Therefore, in 2020, we can imagine the effects of cars over the ozone layer which can cause skin cancer and other fatal diseases in humans. If people share cars for traveling and use public transportation, this problem can be eliminated. Moreover, the government should build high occupancy vehicle (HOV) lanes in all the highways to reduce the number of cars with a single individual.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the number of cars will increase in the nearby future as the living quality is improved as per surveys they are proved. If we never open our eyes to the after-effects of car surge, our future generation will suffer.