Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Means of transportation for human beings has been changing rapidly through our history. It probably started by using humans as the vehicle, and nowadays we are using sophisticated technologies such as airplanes and advanced cars. Therefore, it might be difficult to predict the future of transportation tools. There will be more cars on the near-future horizon because cars are not only getting cheaper but also they are becoming more comfortable. Moreover, cities are getting even bigger. Thus, people will be more willing to use cars in the future.

First of all, people migrate from rural areas to metropolitan areas in search of a better, and more comfortable life. Therefore, the cities will get bigger in the future, hence that will raise the demand for cars to be put in use. Since public transportation is proved to be ineffective in many large cities, it seems reasonable to predict that will prefer using more cars for their transportation purposes.

Aside from the point, I made above, one cannot oversee the fact that cars are getting more advanced and comfortable. People will develop an interest in buying and using them in the future. Technology can be developed base on the needs of the client, such as advanced seatbelts and airbags around the cabin, raising the safety of cars. Moreover, digital technologies have their way into the car industry, making it more comfortable. For instance, when a person gets into a car, the central management unit of cars will adapt seats, temperature, and mirrors of the vehicle, automatically based on previous adjustments of the person. Therefore, since cars are more desirable, more people will yearn for having and using one. A good example of this is Tesla, Tesla has incorporated high-tech such as auto-driving and seat heating, it has made Tesla a car that everyone dreams for.

Secondly, cars are getting cheaper. At the infantry period of the car industry, automatic vehicles were luxurious tools that only the lords could afford. However, as the industry grew into a mass production level, cars became less expensive. The same trajectory is predicted for car prices in the future: cars will probably be even cheaper and more affordable for the mass. Cheaper cars will induce people to buy one.

In a word, owing to the aforementioned causes described in the previous paragraphs, it appears to be reasonable to draw the well-founded conclusion that there will be more cars put in use in the next 20 years because there are larger cities that demand cars to be used as transportation. Since there is a high demand, cars will be cheaper while retaining their quality regarding safety and comfort.