Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Two people can still become good friends if one of them has more money than the other one does

Human relationships are a big part of many people’s worries. That is why there are so many discussion topics about relationships. Among them, this topic that two people can still become good friends if one of them has more money than the other does is very prominent. I disagree with this opinion. I will tell you two big reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, as the money gap widens, friendships become increasingly uncomfortable. Some people think it is better if one friend has more money. However, if you think about it more deeply, if two friends eat, a rich friend will eat at a fancy restaurant that is at his level, and a friend who does not have money will be very burdened. After they finish eating, rich friends will naturally pay for it. If this happens many times, that friend might feel a little bad because that friend buys every time, and the other friend might feel jealous or have low self-esteem. Like this, even small things make them feel bad about each other, so they are getting estranged. For example, my mom actually said that her friendship with a very rich friend was broken by these little things.

Next, money makes a different conversation too. Usually friends talk on the same subject and talk about it with the same interest. However, when there is a gap in money, the topic of conversation is different because there is interest in different things and the environment in which they live is different. If this happens, one side gets bored when the other side is talking. Then it is getting harder and harder to meet and get farther away. For example, in the drama, one friend was talking about an interview, and the other friend was talking about a luxury bag that she bought yesterday, and then they broke up. LIke this, the money gap separates the conversation topic.

This is why I think two people can still not become good friends if one of them has more money than the other does. It is because the money gap makes them uncomfortable and makes for different conversations. That is why I think money plays a big role in friendship.