Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Universities should require all students to gain some working experience as part-time employees or interns before they can graduate.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, thousands of students are graduating from colleges and universities. And preparing them for real life has become essential. Some believe that students should gain some experience before graduating. Which I agree with. I firmly believe that students should have some practical jobs before graduating from college for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, gaining some experience before graduating will be beneficial for building communication skills and boosting self-esteem. I believe that work will allow students to see the real world and how they should behave in some circumstances. Being in a part-time job or internship will make them close to the work environment and allow them to experience this new world before graduating. I have to admit that my own experience has influenced my opinion on this matter. Before graduating, my university requires a training course in chemical plants for three months. In the beginning, the training was tough. I worked for seven hours daily; however, it was worth it. I have learned how to communicate with other employees and managers. Moreover, this opportunity helped me build my personality and gave me the confidence to work in chemical plants in the future. You can see that universities should provide this opportunity to their students.

Secondly, working as part-time employees or interns might open doors in the future. If the students work hard in their part-time jobs or internships, they might be able to continue in the same company as full-time employees. Furthermore, they could obtain recommendations during their work as part-time employees and have the chance to work in more significant and promising companies. Drawing from my experience, I had the opportunity to work as a full-time process engineer in the same company I trained in after graduating from the university. I worked very hard during my time as a trainee. And the manager there recommended me. You can see that the university could assist students in finding jobs if it requires their students to work before graduating.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that universities should request training courses before graduating.