Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, the establishment of universities, colleges, and other educational institutions provides students with ample opportunities to be equipped with the most potent capacity, which is called knowledge. While many believe that the budget allocated to universities should only be spent on the educational side of the story, on places such as classes and libraries, others strongly assume that sport and social activities are also noteworthy and should be received equal budget; personally speaking, I agree to the idea of equality in the funding for sport and social activities similar to libraries and classes. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First, attending school and university is considered an initiation of a long-term process of life. It begins with diagnosing some high-level social affairs, familiarity with the favored major, and enhancing friendship circles, vital to real life. Presentation in society is definitely related to scientific adeptness; still, social experiences must have been highly improved to freely express our ideas and protect ourselves in the high-speed competitive world in different aspects. For instance, when I accepted in the biology department, I did not have enough self-confidence to pay a lecture or even speak with my colleagues conveniently. However, after participating in a social workshop, it became feasible to discourse at length about diverse subjects in different situations to the extent that I hardly ever remember my shy personality. All of such pivotal developments resulted from a social organization in university.

Another reason that persuades me to vote for an equal budget for extracurricular activities like sport is that all students encourage staying healthy, relieving stress, and diagnosing their athletic talents if they have. In other words, universities had better provide a place to discover talented students in two fields, science and sport in parallel. Taking my experience as an example, When I entered university, my main goal was only education, hence exceedingly studied to be proud in a scientific field. Once I realized I got acute back pain, which prolonged for a year. After treatment, I decided to follow a sport plan, so I selected bodybuilding as my favorite workout. My coach noticed I had a genuine gift in muscle growth and introduced me to the national team's chosen bodybuilding. It became one of the most outstanding events that ever changed my approach to lifestyle. Being extremist usually concludes in a negative outcome. Regarding that point, allocating an equal budget for science and sport seems definitely logical.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned reasons and examples, it is a compelling result that allocating equal funds to sport and academic sections is definitely rational because development is necessary for social and academic aspects.