Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that lying someone is better if truth is hurtful and have an impact on relationship. However, I totally disagree to the above statement. I feel telling truth is essential in any relationship for the following three reasons.

First of all, telling truth is a must because it builds trust in a relationship. Trust is the strongest pillar in any relationship. For example, Once, In classrom, I broke my friend's watch by mistake. At that time I could have thrown the broken watch and wouldn't let my friend know about the watch. But, I confronted my friend that the watch was broken by me and it was not intentional. Since that time my friend had developed trust in me and we became friends forever. Thus, telling truth is quite risky but it is a good thing.

Secondly, Truth is essential in any relationship because it helps to get better advice. Truth helps us to know the hard reality of any subject. For example, Once I was wearing a big round, bangle type of earings. It looked tacky on me. Many people laughed behind my back and made fun of me. My best friend dared to say the reality and I came to know that the earings doesn't suit me. Thus, truth can express harsh relaity and from harsh relaity we can develop our personality.

Finally, truth is the reason for long lasting long distance relationships. Nowadays, many people find difficulties maintaining long distance relationships and people lie to thier partners to avoid fights. Later, when the other partner comes to know about the lie it results in breakup. For example, my friend was in long distance relationship for 8 years and when my friend started living toghther with her partner she came to know about all the lies. Thus, lies resulted in the end of relationship. If my friend's partner would have lied and instead would have said the truth, thier relationship would have existed. Hence, truth is the reason for survial of long relationships.

In conclusion, Truth is important in any relationship. Listening to the truth is difficult but one of the ways of survival of any relationship.