Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human health is one the blessing by God and we should have to takecare for our health. In this modern world with education physical fitness is also important. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that attitude that the financial support should be provided only for knowledge purpose like for making libraries and universities, whereas, others hold different perspective. No one can deny that there are both pros and cons for spending aids on sports and social activities. I personally, though believe that in college and universities there must be some things for activities other than studies.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, if financial support will be provided to high schools for sports it will be great for students health. It helps to keep the people active. For example, when I was in school where no such things were present thenmy mother switch my school. I got a good exposure by sports and social activities which increased my confidence level. I realize this when I met my old school friend and she was suffering from health issuse just because she kept focusing on her studies. Therefore, this examples illustrates the importance of sports.

Secondly, there are many parents who forces their children to do only studies are wrong. libraries are also necessary besides because if we dont study everything is useless in life. For example, when I was in college we got a lot of funding for social activities from different sponsors. One of my friend involved in this and loose concentration from his studies, As a result, when it comes to our final preliminary exams he failed and unfortunately he had no option except to repeat that whole again. Thus, this example ellaborates that with activities studies taking classes in school is necessary.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that people who know both positive and negative aspects of everything.