Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having regular exercise and attain to sports classes are the most important pillars of each university's policy in today's world. Due to the fact, we live in a chaotic and fast-peace world, it is necessary for us to have a recurring workout. However, a controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as libraries and classes or whether they are not as important as libraries and classes. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter has a good chance to be the truth. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. While libraries and classes are staples in universities, sports and gym classes have a high demand at universities. Thus, I'd rather continue with the second approach. To substantiate my point of view the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that students have different classes and courses that need more time to research and study. In this regard, sometimes their performance will decrease. But sports and regular exercise will help them to reduce their tension and stress. When they go to the gym and practice they improve their mood. Consider my personal experiences to make this point more clear. At the college, we had a gym club. After the classes, we could use those devices which made us fresh and we felt better after a hard day. But after months, the university policy changed and they close the club. We all got to struggle and requested more than one time to have a gym club again. It affected our mental and body health and we lost our passion to pay attention carefully in classes.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that using a last dated technology and electronic devices, makes us moveless and we prefer to spend more time studying instead of sport. I think, if universities make a situation where everybody can use last updated sports fields and devices, they can increase their profits, in some other respects, there is more demand to use these sports classes and consequently, their income will increase.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think universities and colleges should receive equal financial support as same as libraries and classes.