all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Knowing past events and the origin of civilization are the most important pillars of each society in today's world. Due to the fact that modern technology makes life easier and brings new issues that people are completely involved them. Thus there is no more time to explore ancient history and know about history. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether all students should take history courses regardless of their field of study or whether they should not. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that taking history classes is time-wasting. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. I think it is important for us to have a basic knowledge of history. To substantiate my point of view the following paragraphs represent the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint reason is that each person who lives and takes participates in society should be aware of their origin. When people explore their past it brings them great and valuable lessons. They can learn from the past and their ancestors and prevent repeating their mistakes again. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. I live in a country that has strong roots in the past. Actually, I never fall in love with history courses. I thought they were boarding lessons. But When my friends held a presentation about the last forty years ago, I compared those events with today and found there are positive relationships between them.

The second rationable reason that is rooted behind this opinion is that when we travel to a new country or visitors come to our country we can explain our country's history to them and answer their questions. For example, last summer I traveled to a new country in Europe. The people of that country were kind and I spent pleasing time with them. They were curious about my country and I told them what I had remembered from the history courses that took at university.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons above, I agree with this statement that students should take history courses at university.