Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Are sports and social activities at universities and colleges as important as classes and libraries? I believe that main focus of all universities and colleges is to provide education at high level, broaden their mind and help them to grow emotionally, physically, and especially socially. People who is willing to attend a university or college do not only expect sophisticated educational programs, they also seek for a place they can take part in their favorite activities such as sports and other social activities. Therefore from my perspective, those social activities must get attention and funding as educational programs.

First reason I want to point out is student are just humans, not a machine. After a long tiring lecture or discussion, they need a time to take off their mind for a while and have a nice time with other students. The place such football court or game room which is used during leisure time of students must receive considerable amount of money. Thus students can be satisfied, may feel more motivated and energized, as a result it could lead more positive mind, most importantly more social contact with others.

Second reason is our society is changing quickly. The employer not only require education from people, also social skills, and their ability of playing any kind of sports or any talent of arts. For an example, if two people applied for a job, (they have same degrees of same university), How the employer would decide which one is worth this job? In this case, the employer directly look at their social skills, say the one is pretty good at basketball and played a special role in his university basketball team. He is undoubtedly gonna definitely be chosen. Because of this reason, university has to pay attention to their student's social skills, provide them the opportunity to develop themselves in other fields.

To put it briefly, social activities are crucial for lives of students, further their chance to get a decent job and effect their career. For these reasons, sports, arts and social activities must receive equal financial support as main education programs at university.