Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Nowadays,as life became more complicated and somehow hard to adapt with,any act of reliefing body and mind is considered very essential.for instance doing sports and socializing in its different form.but the importance of these kind of activities has been called into question.i believe that doing sports and meeting up with people play a major role in anyon’s life especially during university life for students.i feel this way for two reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with,doing sports and meeting up with people plays a very influential role in intact mental health.For example,many scientific studies suggests and assured that keeping up with any kind of sports dramatically decreases depression and mood swings in susceptible people.it is considered a free remedy for such unpleasant sitiuations and increases the one’s self confidence.gathering with people and make some chats regularly have a massive impact too,because you can share you feelings and thoughts and lessen all negative energy you may have.in other words,caring about providing facilities and arranging activities that include sports and socializing is a key step to assure a healthy mental development for students.

What’s more,if we included sports and social activities in universities plans,that would help in cutting off all the expenses we may encounter in the future,and by that I mean removing some of the costs related to depression ,obesity and many other diseases,moreover you decrease the health insurances burden for many upcoming generations.as instance,in Canada they are applying an incredible strategy in schools and university campus,they obligate a sport and socializing class every day.this strategy lead to an amazing results as the number of students entering rehabilitation and depression treating centers declined.this show us the importance of not underestimating these concepts.

In conclusion,every academic institute should take including sports and socializing activities into their plan for it’s undeniable effect on youth personalities and health minds,alongside raising a healthier stronger generations and decreasing health