Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, scheduling the budget of schools is one of the most pivotal concerns of any educational institutions, universities, and colleges, since years of education are one of the most critical periods in one’s life played so influential a role that it can afterwards determine the whole path of their life. With this in mind, I subscribe to the idea that non- educational activities should be allocated the same budget as educational activities for great number of reasons, three of which -- that is -- improving students' abilities, their health, and, above all, improving their social skills are the most conspicuous ones.

With the evolution of the world and with the life style of human begins changing, one faces more complicated relationships and situations. Therefore, being versatile and multi- dimensional is a bridge through which one can accomplish their stated objectives. After years of experience, nowadays, universities offer and endorse numerous volunteer activities, start- ups, and student's communities to help individuals have a better perception about their personality, and abilities. The better self- perception students will gain, the more abilities and talents they will unearth, the more competitive person they will become, and as a result of which the few defeats they will suffer from. Recent research show the fact that the students spending their leisure time with student's communities, which covers art, sport, and charity activities are more likely to be prosperous in their work and personal life than those who just study hard, and spend most of their time in universities' laboratories and libraries.

Another privilege of the non-educational activities such as sport has to do with the physical and mental health that one will enjoy. Principals should keep in mind that beside studying, students should have other activities, particularly sports, for they are most of the time under a high pressure of exams, research, and competition, which make their condition intolerable. Considering these facts, regular exercising program not only is helpful in being in a good physical shape but also is very influential in successfully accomplishing stress relief, moderating anxiety ration, and preventing depression. In this regard, there is a Persian proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, "Healthy body is a prerequisite for a healthy mind," which is indicative of the importance of sports in human life. A healthy mind in a healthy body.

Furthermore, in the face of the significant role of state-of-the-art classes, laboratories, and libraries in education, there are few social skills that students can acquire through them. In other words, we are living in an age in which education plays an undeniable role as far as the development of a nation is concerned, and it is crystal clear that a society does not develop only by well- educated scientists and engineer.Rather it is the social capabilities, enabling each individual contribute to teams and projects, that bring about advancement. In this regard, universities and colleges can facilitate students' interpersonal skills like coordination, mentoring, negotiation, and social perceptiveness, to name but a handful by supporting social and volunteer activities proposed by students. By so doing, students will be moulded into not only a marvels problem- solver, manager, or teacher but a reliable friend and partner as well.

According to these reasons and so many others, I do believe that educational institutes shall consider non- educational activities as important and vital as educational activities in budget allocation on the ground that these activities can flourish one's characteristics, health, and interpersonal skills. Who can doubt these tow categories are mutually inclusive for thriving one's future?