Do you agree or disagree with following statement? In universities, people tend to be more concern about the career prospect of the subject they learn. Some people propose that student should learn subjects with fast job growth, including science, technology, and engineering even if they are interested in other subjects.

There is no cast of doubt in the importance of students' prospective careers in our sophisticated era. Students consume their golden youth time to gain the ability to have a suitable career and their eagerness. Although some people prefer that they should study the subject in which proper career find easily, from my point of view, it would be better for students to follow their interests to become more successful in the future. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reason for my opinion will be explained.

The first remarkable point to substantiate my standpoint is that there is not proper embed for most technologies connected to engineering and science in many countries like under-developed counties. The students who graduate in those majors also cannot find their dream job in those categories. In fact, this situation brings them to work as an employee at non-related positions. Indeed, it would be better for them to follow their interests to achieve their dreams. To bring into the more vivid picture, let me explain my personal experience. When I wanted to choose a university major, my father persisted that I study engineering. On the other hand, I was a big fan of art, but my father convinced me art majors do not have a future, and it would be hard to find a job. Therefore, I have chosen mechanical engineering. When I looked for a job after graduation, there was no one for women because, in our country, rough rules prohibit or make it unachievable. After a while, I gave up for the searching job, and I began to work on my interest, namely art. I feel that I waste my four golden years to learn a major that I would never use it in my entire life. Had I study art at first, I would probably be a great artist in my major as I am now.

Another worthy reason is the key-point of success is in the following of the fondness. It has been proven by psychologists that individuals who persist in their eagerness are more successful because they do their duties by marvelous enthusiastic feelings. Thus, this provides them with a great opportunity to climb the success' tree progressively. For example, my brother stands on his interests, and he chooses literature as his major in the university. As his vast love in this area, he read most of the novels in the world that inspired him to write a wide variety of stories and poems. After a while, his writes became popular in university, and after that, his stories and poem had been published by a famous publisher. Now he is one of the youngest and most famous poets and writers in our country. He could not be at this position if he had not followed his dreams and persisted in his interests.

To take all the aforementioned into account, one can conclude that following and persisting on interests not only plays a pivotal role in each individuals' success, but also prevent them from wasting their time on which programs that do not help them at all during their life.