Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of study.

By far the most visible alteration of the current world is the modernization that is based on the advance of science. This strengthens the irrefutable role of science subjects in most universities’ curriculum, especially when even these compulsory basic classes are commissioned to be taken by every single alumnus. Personally, I lean on this idea because not only does science include practical usage, but it also widens students’ future career paths.

First of all, human life turns out to be simpler with the application of science to solve daily problems. To illustrate, students are taught in chemistry that oil is not dissolved by water. Therefore, a person will save a lot of time if they use soap to clean their oily kitchen, instead of using only water. Furthermore, lack of knowledge of basic science sometimes drives people to fatality.There are several cases that local people are poisoned now that they use coal to get warm in winter. These people have a feature in common that they are not educated about basic science. Therefore, science helps people’s lives get easier as well as avoid pathetic cases.

Secondly, better employment opportunities are exerted owing to high knowledge of science. When people apply for a job, they have to compete with hundreds of other candidates for a vacant position. Thereby, possessing a high education of science is an advantage compared to other applicants because most work these days includes more or less scientific factors. Furthermore, once former workers are eliminated under any reasons from mandatory retirement to poor performance in employing science and technology in work, novices with a wealth of knowledge regarding science seem to gain valuable chances to climb the higher ladder of success. The fact that manual work is gradually superseded by technology indicates that without a deep source of science knowledge, there will be more chances for workers to face the axe. For example, my brother easily got accepted to a famous company, defeating other applicants thanks to his great experience in using computers and codes. This proves the correctness of requiring students to take science classes in universities.

In conclusion, college students should be required to take science classes now that it makes their life easier and brings back several valuable cha