Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Visiting the museums is the best way to learn about a country.

Throughout history, sociologists and historians are trying to find the best way to learn about a country. Some people may hold the opinion that visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country. However, some others may take the opposite view point and believe that there is no the best way to learn about a country and people should consider many ways. From my perspective, the second belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the outstanding reasons.

First of all, there are many ways to learn about a country; and not only none of them is the best itself, but also they are complete each other to learn about the country and are supplementary. Two years ago, I went to China. For getting information about history of China, I decided to go to the Beijing’s central museum. When I went there; I was confused, and I did not know what the things are. After that, I bought a book about history of China, and after reading the book, I found that what the things are. Maybe the reading the books about the country and museums are not enough to know what they want. Therefore, people should consider supplementary ways that can help them in the learning process.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that technology has been improved and there are many different ways to help us with learning about a country in effective and efficient ways. For example, there are many information on the internet for people who are interested and by this way, people can get the information in a fast and efficient way without paying the fee. In addition, the best museum about a country usually is located in the country, and it is not affordable for some interested people to go there and observe the things in it for getting information about the country. Professor Breech in the history department of Bentley University conducted a survey research about the most popular way to learn about a country and its antecedents. They proved that the most important antecedents for interested people are time, cost and range of information that the way provide. By these antecedents, they showed that people preferred to use the internet, documentary movies and books, respectively. So, maybe museums are one of the learning ways about the country, but it is not one of the best ways form people’s perspective, because they consider other things in this process.

Briefly, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that visiting museums is not the best way to learn about a country, because people consider some important antecedents to choose learning ways and people usually use this way as a supplementary and secondary way to learn about the country. I highly recommend that museums should provide virtual visiting for visitors to increase the usage of the museums for people who are interested in the country. By this way, museums would be more useful for interested and potential visitors.