Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working on a project with other people is crucial for getting better outcomes. It is thought by some people that students who communicate fwith each other through e-mail will produce better work. However, In my view, it would be better if students would be able to communicate face to face with each other. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explor in following paragraphs.

To begin with, It is essential to work with others and to be surrounded by your colleagues, especially when working for the same project. Students who work in presence of each other tend to be more motivated and enjoy the hours working with their classmates. After they finish their work for the day, they would try to prepare themselves, so they could bring out the best performance the next day of work. My experience as a student is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, when I was in university, the majority of my classes were group projects. Working with other helped me to develop new skills and at the same time enjoy what I was doing even more than if I were to be working on my own. As a result, that kept me motivated all the time and exited to work with other classmates at the same place. According to this experience, I think that all students would feel more satisfied if they communicate face to face with each other about their project.

Secondly, Students who are together would have the chance to brainstorm and come up with better ideas and solutions for their project. Evidence has shown that students who spend more time in person, working on different group work, they tend to be more productive and effectively contribute to the group. On the other hand, students who communicate via e-mail could miss a lot of details and sometimes misinterpret their thoughts, which might led to delay their work as a group. For instance, in one of my group work that I have participated in high school, one of our group member was sick and did not show up in one of our meeting. he e-mail to us his ideas. It turn out that we all misinterpreted his ideas about the work, that made us to postpone our decision making on solving our problem. Overall, communicating in person would eliminate misunderstanding of thoughts or ideas about the project. If students are in presence of each other, they easily could avoid miscommunication.

To sum up, I strongly believe that communicating face to face is better for the project. This is because by doing so we can enjoy more what we are doing and because we could avoid misunderstanding.