Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this Modern Era, technology has profoundly uncomplicated the means of communication among people. While working on diverse schemes, students or colleagues make sure their way of liaising is very adequate to get the paramount consequences. Some would prefer to interact in person whereas others would go for contemporary means of communication by using technology. As far as my opinion is concerned about the statement, I really do not agree that when classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. I believe that e-mail is really a recommended way to interface with others. To justify my viewpoint, I will mention two reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, as a matter of fact, email is an extremely convenient approach because it saves time. When you are working in a facility with your workmates, you can send messages from your seat and you do not have to walk to that person's cabin because it would waste your time or you might get distracted on your way back to your compartment. Moreover, if your coworker is not available physically at work you can still approach him to ask or tell him anything about the project you are doing together. My personal experience is a profound example of that. I, as a doctor, working at a busy hospital, do not have time to go to the second floor to discuss the charts of patients related to research I am doing with other doctors. So I prefer to e-mail them because it is very convenient for me as I can do more work related to research in less time. As you can see, it is clear that working through e-mail is a profitable method.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that e-mail is a kind of communication in written form which assists to reunderstand if you miss a point which could be very important for your task. If classmates discuss an assignment in front of each other, they are more prone to forget things after negotiation. However, if the conversation is through e-mail, it is going to be saved there and you can access the information, whenever you feel the need to elucidate an important thing. Drawing from my friend's experience, last summer we were doing a final research assignment on the Anatomy of the heart as a team. We discussed all the points which we will be including in the article, in college. But when she went home, she forgot the names of valves of the heart when writing the article. We had only one day left to submit our assignment so she e-mailed me quickly to ask about it and I texted her all the details. She had the names of all valves in written form so it got easy for her to understand. If it was up to meeting in person we would have failed in our class. Therefore, with the help of modern technology, better work is produced.

In the light of the above-stated reasons, I strongly believe that progressive work is carried out by e-mail instead of in person because not only it is convenient and saves time but also makes you understand things better in written form.