Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success is a thing we all thrive for, in our lives. To compete and excel from other people in society, everybody wants to be successful either by taking risks or avoiding them. Some people try new things in order to achieve something. Others only do what they know how to do well. In my view, to get successful it is necessary to come out of your comfort zone and try the ways you don't know about. I feel this way due to the following reasons.

First, we take risks because we are not afraid of failure. You may not always achieve what you desire and get embarrassed after losing but the people who do not get offended by failures, get the most out of life. They become successful by overcoming their all insecurities about uncertainty. For example, in 2010, I wanted to start my own industry but I faced a lot of hurdles from my family. I belong to a conservative family and also my parents were not financially stable at that time. They did not want me to invest and start a new business with a few savings they had. They were afraid that I would lose all the money as I knew nothing about business. But I was not scared at all. Even though I did not have any experience with the pharmaceutical industry, I managed to build a small setup in my village, and after 10 years of struggle and exploring new businesses, I am a well-known entrepreneur in my state now. As you can see, if I had a fear of taking a risk, I would not be a successful woman today.