Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agrees that its more productive when a classmate or colleagues communicate about a project in person than via email. I feel this way for two reasons,which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all ideas are transmitted best when a person talk to another person directly. It is mainly because when two people talk thay can watch each others face and expressions ,which is most important in communication.Even complicated matters can present in a very pleasing way. On the otherhand when classmates or colleagues trying to communicate through email, there are chances of misintepretaion of the ides. I can provide my experience as best example for this . When i used to work in a dental office , my collegues who was senior to me used to give me instructions of what should i do in the next day through email. Most of the time i felt that she was commanding and i felt very bad for her superiority. But whenever we worked together she asked me to do the same things i was willing to do all the tasks without any hesitation.

Secondly i am of the opinion that , when students or colleagues communicate in person the impact will be more. I beleives that in person talk will develop a good rapport within employees and students working together for a project. This rapport will definetely influence the outcome of the work assigned to them in a positive way. One of my experience is a good example for this fact. When i was a second year student in our dental college , there were a competition between nine departments of dentistry that each department should set up a museum , since its a museum we have to work together in the dental museum .We talked in person and express our ideas . Everyone helped each other and work hard passionately. Atlast we won the fist place. I am sure that that if we were assigned to work individually in each others place will not bring this much enthusiasam , which help us to make that event a succes.

Considering the reasons i mentioned above i am of the opinion that direct communication between people will add more values and have good impact in every field especially in situations where people work as a team.