Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Working on projects is not strange to students, which indeed enhance their ability to practice. When it comes to the way how students cope with this kind of task, there are usually two approaches: to work together with others and to work on their own. Personally, I am a big fan of “team working” and I am totally in agreement with students ’participation in a team when engaging in projects. There are some reasons that illustrate my point of view. First of all, working together is conducive for students to learn from each other, which enables them to be more all-rounded. It is because when students set out to do something, they do not have a choice but to face unexpected problems, and working in a team allows them to watch and learn others’ strategies in coping with various problems, which will develop their problem solving skills and boost their ability to learn. Therefore, working as a part of a team provides students with more opportunities to learn from other people’s experience and finally promotes their talents. Besides, team working can generate new ideas to a particular subject, which will help improve work efficiency. As is known to all, the advantage of working together lies in more chances for direct interaction between students. During the brainstorm or other kinds of communication, students can each express their opinions and come up with new ways to address the same issue and this can never be possible for those who merely depend on themselves when carrying out projects. For these concerns, it’s a sensible strategy for students to focus on teamwork. Admittedly, working together can have one or two downsides. For instance, due to lack of unanimous understanding about some problems, students usually do not come up with brilliant ideas at the very beginning and there could be a big waste of time and energy. However, this can be another way to success, because they are more likely to find the best solution by trials and errors. In conclusion, my preference for working together is clearly justified through above-mentioned reasons. As an old saying goes,“A single thread cannot make a cord, nor single tree a forest” , if you do not want to be shut away in an alien world, then go to join a team, because in there, you will harvest unexpected treasures.