Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education has an influential and tremendous impact on our daily lives. It is utterly important to get well education because it is the building blocks of our society. Although, some people are disagree with the idea that parents are more involved in their kids education in the past than recently, my personal experience and actual observation of life had led me to agree with the idea that, parents are more involved now than before in their children education for the reasons I will explore in this paragraph.

To begin with, most of parents nowadays, have only one child, because of life's pressure. So they are trying their best to focus on how to educate their kid well and how to bring him\her to a high level of knowledge to be more talented than other peers. For instance, let me write about my personal experience. I am a general dentist from Iraq and I have only a 10 years old boy. I put a lot of efforts to teach him in a right way, I revise every single topic with him everyday, and I give him extra work to do, beside his homework. Every time I have to explain to him, why I am doing this way in teaching, he is convinced, because he has a dream to be a dentist too, to run my clinic in the future. So, because he is the only one, I have to push him to study hard, by making a strict plan and asked him to follow it. Because, I want him to be well educated and competitive.

Moreover, we can notice that there is an increasing in the number of families who have realized that education is very important in life, in order to get a secure job in this pacing life. For example, I remembered when i was a kid, my parents were scheduled a daily plan for me to study different topics, after I done with my homework. I have to study a book a bout general knowledge in order to broaden my horizon.

In conclusion, after judging all what I have mentioned above, taking all factors into consideration, I reinforce my idea that, parents are more involved recently in educating their kids than before, because they want their kid to be well informed, responsible and ready to fit any career in the future. So, let us do our best as parents and push our children forward to get the higher level of education.