Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of modernization, media has pervade many aspect of our daily life. It is utterly important to appreciate it's advantages, However, the disadvantages are overcome the good onse. Although some people hold the viewpoint that the advertisement aimed toward kids are not bad. However, some others hold a different viewpoint, and insisted on that any advertisement directed to the kids should not be permitted. My personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that, no advertisements should be allowed to affect our kids' mind. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first most important reason is that, the advertisement may increase burden on parents and cause emotional distortion, if they will not be able to fulfill their kids' demands. Since most of kids when they watched the advertisement, they will start to force their parents to buy them the product. For example, I remember one time we were sitting to have dinner with family. Then there was that advertisement regard Sponge Bob cartoon's products like (pencils, stories, copybooks, clothes) my little brother started to cry asking to buy all these merchanties. Unfortunately, my dad was unable to afford buying all these materials, but my brother was a kid, and he underestimate the situation.

Another reason which deserve some words, advertisements directed toward kids at this one to five, might affect their behaviors and notions. They are immature and will not be able to absorb the idea behind the advertisements. For instance, back to my little offspring, every time he was watching superman, transformers and others, he started to imitate what they are doing. One day, he was trying to tie his neck and jump from the ladder in an attempts to fly like a superman. Thankfully, I was there at the exact time to save his life. because, he was about to suffocate of tying his neck, and he might broke his bones by trying to jump. So, watching these advertisements have affected his imagination and lead him to experience aggressive behavior. When he watches transformers, he started to hate himself, thinking that he is weak and unable to practice their movements.

In a nutshell, judging all what I have mentioned above, taking all factors into considerations, I reinforce my idea that advertisements directed toward kids at age 2-5 are not supposed to be announced on T.V in front of children, because of their roles in affecting the family budget and changing our kids way of thinking with themselves.