Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects

In today sophisticated world, education is of considerable importance in human beings' lives because getting an academic degree and being well-equipped in a specific field of study help them become prosperous in the future. During their education, they are assigned with a variety of homework and assignments, and accomplishing them with higher efficiency help them to be more successful in their education. In this line of thought, many people believe that if they perform their projects in a teamwork activity, they will benefit more, while many others hold the view that doing projects individually is more helpful for students. Personally speaking, I concur with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in a group assignment, team members share their ideas and learn from each other's point of view, resulting in being more knowledgeable. Nowadays, education is more difficult rather than it was in the past because human beings have made a lot of progress in different aspects of science and technology in recent decades, which requires students to learn more new, complex concepts in schools to pass their courses and get higher academic degree. Accordingly, teachers assign more arduous assignments for their students to accomplish. For the sake of this goal, if they do their projects with the help of their classmates, they discuss the problems associated to their projects in their groups. Each group member shares his own ideas, which help students learn new information. In fact, each individual gets familiar and learn new ideas and improve his knowledge about the subject. In this way, they are provided with a variety of ideas; thus, they will be more likely to come up innovative and creative ideas and solve their issues. Moreover, students can find out their weaknesses and improve them simply because if they make a mistake, their team members realize and inform them, and in this way, they can correct their mistake and learn something new. Therefore, teamwork projects help students become more knowledgeable and overcome any obstacle with the aid of one another.

Secondly, teamwork projects help students utilize their time more efficiently, thereby learning more productively. To elucidate this point, when students work cooperatively and accomplish their assignments and projects in a teamwork, they discuss the subjects and communicate with their team members. By doing so, they segment their projects into some parts and assign each part to one of the team members. In this way, they use the help of each other and find the solution in a shorter time in comparison with when they work alone. Consequently, they can dedicate their time to much more tasks and assignments and learn more information. For instance, after performing their projects, they can discuss and practice difficult questions of their previous quizzes or exams, or they can allocate their time for reviewing their course materials. As a result, individuals learn more effectively when they are required to collaborate on doing their projects.

To conclude, students can work more productively if they are assigned to do their assignments cooperatively. Not only can they learn from each other and gain useful information, but they also can effectively use their time and obtain more valuable information.