In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

In today’s world, as we can witness, every individual is attempting to earn his or her own income and stay on their own feet. This issue also includes teenagers who intend to have their own jobs and make their own money. Some are of the opinion that teenagers should only focus on their school errands and avoid working. Some others, however, believe that working not only helps teenagers to earn money, but also promises them a bright future. As far as I am concerned, it is extremely beneficial that teenagers tend to work in their non-school hours. I have this opinion for two conspicuous reasons which are elaborated upon in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, teen years is an important time in every individual's life since they learn the necessary life skills which constitute the infrastructure of their invaluable future. In this time, teenagers should learn some major skills such as time management, money management, social communications, and interactions with other people. Quite a few of these skills and abilities are not provided by schools, since most of the schools and similar educational institutes tend to teach students how to solve mathematical questions in order to 'contribute' to their precious society. Despite schools, another source that students can assimilate the vital life skills is their very society. Society provides materials that cannot be conveyed to students by schools. In fact, in order to learn these materials, one should experience dealing and interacting with each element of his or her society, because these skills are only learned through practical approaches. By working, students can manage their time , because they have to keep a balance between their school hours and work hours. They also can manage their money, since they value their self-earned money more than their parent-earned money. Furthermore, by experiencing real situations and dealing with social problems, they will learn how to deal and interact with other people in an excellent manner.

Second, these days, many families have encountered financial problems, in that the modern life requires higher amounts of money for providing its countless merits. In contrast to the life in the past, people ought to spend their money on some things like online services, car and house rents, home bills, etc. All these factors require a higher amount of money as compared to the past. Take, for instance, a family including a father, a mother and three children. If only the father of the family works, he has to earn sufficient money to cover his family expenses such as foods, clothes, school tuitions, etc. It is clear that in many similar cases the father's income is not enough for his family and he might be under a lot of pressure of working, paying bills and supporting his family. If the children of this family work in spite of their school, they can pay for their own expenses such as their clothes and school fees. Therefore, if students tend to work they can help their families better and many of their money problems will be solved significantly.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, student's working can be both beneficial to their future and their families. They can learn key skills of life as well as they can help their families financially. I expect that one day all schools will intend to provide life skills rather than useless lessons that a person will need only a few times in his or her life.