Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? Why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

It totally depends on a person, but in my opinion, it is better if I can take courses taught by familiar professors that I have experienced their teaching and seen their class management. However, it is not an absolute decision and in many cases, I prefer to take a course with new professors. In fact, it is better if we consider the experience of previous students of the class that we want to take. But in any case and to answer this question approprately, there are two reasons why I hold this opinion, and I want to explain them.

First of all, underestanding standards and way that a professor uses to teach and manage class are time consuming tasks, and I usually prefer to take a class with someone whom I know him/her. In the other words, when you want to decide between two possible options and you are not sure about it, it is better to choose the sustanable option. In this case, because they want to give me a credit, I undoubtadly choose the professor that I know. For example, my friend and I took math and physic courses with a professor that we had many other courses with him and as a result, our credits were guaranteed.

Moreover, while many students, most of whom have average credit of B in all of their courses, have avoided any situation in which professors give them a project, I tent to accept it and I seek to find a professor to give me more credit from additional projects. In fact, this tendency is related to the point of view of person and it is important in order to find why some students want to do projects and others not. It is a subject of debate within the academic community and amongst scientists. In recent research of my university by taking a test from a heterogeneuos group of students, they have shown that more than 85 percent of students do not have any tendency to accept a research project instead of final exam in their courses. Ironically, they have found that less than 50 percent of students like to have practical projects without credit and just for improving their information. Therefore, it is important that the professor help students to improve their skills and be popullar, so students will select their courses in the following terms.

To sum up, it is important that the professor change the way of their teaching and in this way, other students and I prefer to take thier courses in future. However, these kinds of questions are so hard to answer, and in the meantime, I can say that I prefer to choose courses with some professors that I know.