Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people agree that parents can give their children money for each high grade that they obtain in school. In fact, they say that children may study better by this approach. Personally, however, I believe that parents must not give money to their children that persuade them for better result in their school. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, self-confidence is an important parameter that helps students to have better performance in their school's courses. So, parents should try to give their children opportunities to grow this parameter. Moreover, self-confidence causes that they purse their interests and improve their talents. My experience is a complling example of this. Five years ago, my parents decided to give me an oppotunity that I could apply for the music class. In the first session of that class, my father said that I give you money for each song that you could sing without problem. So, after some sessions, I saw that my performance was going to be declined because I did not have a good voice, and I quited this class after a year. This experience gave my father a lesson that he never gavegave me money as a gift if I could do anything. Now, he helps me with his words and advice and always says taht you should do whatever you want and try to be best in it.

Furthermore, parents have to help their children to find their interests and talents. In other words, talent is a crucial factor that can give a person energy to do whatever someone wants, even it apears to be impossible. However, parents decrease the interest of their children by giving them money instead of giving them hope. As a result, children select the courses that they can simply get a higher score without thinking about their talents and interests. For instance, I have always loved to become a computer programmer. Two years ago, my mother told me you should follow civil enginieering because there are more opportunities to find a job, and if you do this, I will give you money and support you. But, my teacher in school noticed and talked to my parents. So, they agreed that I should do anything that I wanted. Therefore, thanks to my teacher, today I am the good programmer.

To summarize, I strongly feel that giving the money to children for each high score that they can obtain in school is the worst idea. Instead of that, parents should improve their children's self-confidence and pay attention to their talents and interests.