Do you agree or disagree with the following statement You should not believe everything that you read in the newspaper Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Newspaper is a very crucial part of our daily life as it connects us to the rest of the world. It provides us information about an ongoing event in the world. Some people believe that we should not trust everything that we read in the newspaper others might oppose it. However, in my view, we should not believe in everything what we read. I would like to give following reasons for it.

Firstly, sometimes newspaper’s contents are misleading. Reporters do not print 100% facts in the newspaper. Newspaper is a kind of leading business. They do not care about their news and its impact on public. For instance, when I was in high school, once incidence happened in India. The war between Hindus and Muslim people was started in Gujarat. The problem was little misunderstanding between two communities. The newspaper played very dirty role in this war. They printed all misleading facts about each community like, they said Hindu people were killed by Muslims and its opposite. This news spread all over the India. People read this news and they were angry on the opponent group. This news worked as motivation for people. It encouraged people to kill other people. In this fight, thousands of innocent people were died. It was worst time in India’s history. On the first sight, people thought all the damage caused by their opponent but after some research they came to know that it was all misleading fact from the media. You can see, if people wouldn’t believe what they read in the newspaper, this sad incidence did not happen.

Second, newspaper company’s main aim is to attract more customers. They just want to chase their target number. Nowadays, many newspaper companies are available. As other fields, they also have competition to get more revenue and become number one in this competitive world. For instance, recently I read an interview of India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi in India’s Time newspaper. He declared all the agenda for next year and what he wants to do for people’s benefit, as he wants to make international connection with other countries. He said this relationship would help to attract new business in our country. The reporter took all the facts wrong and he manipulated all the information like PM wants to take all foreign countries tour for fun. The reporter’s concern was to attract more reader to his news paper. People read it and they were shocked. After some time PM declared facts on social media site. Moreover, the newspaper company wants to fill their pages with information, no matter what does they wright. There is less news available, so they make their own news. All in one, they provide wrong information, so we should not believe it.

In sum, I would not believe everything what I read in a newspaper because it contains wrong facts and wants to attract more consumers. Everyone should collect ample of information from more than one source and then should believe on the facts.