Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings have been engaged in great struggle whether each individuals are responsible to help their community to improve and prosper or not. Some people believe that adolescents do not pay attention to the benefits of their communities. Others, however advocate the idea that teenagers give enough time to help their communities to have utopia world. I personally concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, in today's modern world, all people have hectic life and do not have any time to be an effective person in prosperity of their communities. Young people get up early in the morning; go to work and come back home late at night. They do not have any free time to share with others even their family member. They want to become successful in youth, so they spend their whole time on making ends meet, boosting their knowledge, forming a family to name but a few.

Second, these days, people do not care about others as much as themselves, so they do not see any need to help society. In other words, they have a one-dimensional characteristic, which says individual prosperity is more important than society's success. They think they are responsible to themselves not to their communities. They believe that youth does not repeat again and they have not to lose their time with helping others. Noteworthy statics reveal that juveniles tend to do their work first and if there is any extra time, they allocate it to help their intimate friends and their family member and there is not any space for others in every teenager’s life. They are occupied enough not to think to other's difficulties. Not only does the hustle and bustle of modern life push them to work hard but it compel them to be a selfish person as well. This is clearly demonstrates that young people do not give enough time to help their communities.

To sum up, I do believe that young people do not pay attention to their communities at all on the grounds that they prefer their advantages to others and they have quite a lot work to do all day.