Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the commuinies are facing a lot of problems. Most goverments do not have enough power to help every one in a community. So helping to community by its members is essential. Some people believes that young people give enough time for helping their cumminities, others think otherwise. I totally agree with the latter blief because of two reasons.

First, young people do not have enough time to help. Young people have a lot of works to do. They have to study a lot at university, work part time or permanently for paying their univesity's fee, and hang out with their friends. For example, when I was studying at university, I spent most of my time for doing my thesis. Since my project was about manufacturing a new system, I had to spend much of my time in a laboratory. I usually went lab at six o'clock in the morning, and I came back at 8 o'clock at the night. I also uses my weekend for writing my project results. So, young people do not have time to help

Second, young people do not have money for helping. Most of community's needs usually have a relation with money. Since young people virtually do not have a permanent job, they can help their communities. For example, When I was in high schooI a lot of people came to me for money. They usually needed this money for buying a meal. However, in that time, I received a little pocket money from my parents. Although some times I help them, I usually did not have money, and this always suffered me. In sum, young people usually do not have money for helping.

All and all, young people nowadays do not help their communities because they do not have time and money. However, they can increase their role in helping their communities by better using of their time and saving their money.