Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. “Young people enjoy life more than older people”

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variable to a truth. Although some may adamantly believe that geriatrics appreciate relatively more than youth, I strongly think such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, young people are capable of relishing relatively more than the elderly. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the aged have to consider and take care of a ton of things such as family and job. Furthermore, they know that they are responsible for these things. On the other hand, teenagers almost have nothing to worry about because a main achievement they must perform is studying, or some young people do not even think about any problems. Therefore, they can accomplish whatever they want because they have the time and courage to do it. My personal experience as a worker is a compelling example of this. Few years ago, I was young and living off my parents, which signifies that I had not perform any arduous thing. Eventually, I became mature and should work so that I can at least subsist because I do not receive any money from my parents. Thus, I am not able to hang out with my friends because my leisure is reduced significantly. Drawing from my own experience, juveniles have the great extent of free time which can be used for achieving some fascinating and entertaining matters, which leads to satisfactory opinion on life.

Secondly, every geriatric, even the most successful people in the world, have specific regret about the life because no one lives the consummate life. Furthermore, these people tend to only think about past. By contrast, youth have particular dream or agenda in their life, and they strive to accomplish these matters. Needless to say, struggling for the dream is relatively amusing than regretting about personal mistake. For example, I am tackling for my dream, and hardly have time to consider pitiful things I have done before. In addition, I feel happy when I realize some improvement associated with my goal. Long story short, young adults including me tend to revel in their improvement rather than regretting about their mistake.

Finally, youth are physically and socially fit of carrying out gratifying things. Most adolescences are healthy enough to try something new such as playing sports with friends. Besides, when the elderly act as young people society tend to consider their activity ignoble or at least unusual. To illustrate more thoroughly, it is uncommon to see old individuals are dating with each other, going to a nightclub or karaoke, and even play sports. Thereby they tend to circumvent doing some satisfying matters in order to avoid the attitude of public towards them. In conclusion, public attitude and physical circumstances limit geriatrics to do some amusing things.

In summation, even though it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question, I am of the opinion of young people appreciate the life more than the elderly. This is because geriatrics have a huge amount of matters to concern, youth have the dream rather than regret, and social and health condition allow young people to enjoy life.