Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

People’s ability to enjoy life changes as they become older. Personally speaking, I totally agree that life is more enjoyable for young people than it is for old people. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, old people are not able to do many fun activities because of their health conditions. Most old people suffer from age-related pain and diseases, such as muscle deterioration. As a result, they are not capable of doing some enjoyable activities like hiking or riding. On the other hand, young people are usually physically strong enough to enjoy these actions. In addition, some specific diseases like diabetes or high blood pressure, which are prevalent among older people, make them unable to eat whatever they want. They should be meticulous about the food they eat, which makes eating less enjoyable for them. My grandmother has diabetes, and she does not enjoy our birthdays as much as we do because she is not allowed to eat the cake.

Secondly, young people have more time to spend on their hobbies. Compared to older people, young people have fewer responsibilities with family and work. Therefore, they are likely to have enough leisure time for entertainment. In contrast, older people are busy working and taking care of their families. When I was young, the only responsibility I had was studying and earning good grades. Thus, I had enough time to spend with my friends, watching movies and series. On the other hand, my father had to work 10 hours a day to pay the bills, and my mother had to take care of my sister and me all day. They did not have time to do activities they like. Consequently, they were exhausted most of the time and did not enjoy their life as much as my sister and I did.

In conclusion, I definitely agree that young people have more chances to enjoy their life. This is because their health condition allows them to do fun activities, and they have enough time to do things that make them happy.