Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that young people enjoy life more than older people do. It is because older people tend to have experienced a lot in their lives and generally are inclined towards leading quieter lives. In my opinion, young people enjoy life more than elder people for the following two reasons.

First, younger people are more enthusiastic about new experiences in their lives. The joy of facing new situations, meeting new people or even seeing new places is very enticing for them. For example, starting a new job for a fresh graduate is a very exciting experience. Meeting new people, understanding the problematic situations and looking for efficient solutions and receiving his/her first salary at the end of the month justifies the excitement. This on the other hand could be a regular experience for older people as they must have experienced this in their young age.

Second, younger people are more energetic about going on adventures and exploring life. They have a deep sense of curiosity which drives them to go on new adventures and learn new things. For example, when a child is small, it has a lot of curiosity about all the things done by the fellow individuals around it. This curiosity leads it to copy those actions or exploring new things which bring forth a grown sense of understanding. Similarly, when a young adult travels abroad for education or professional ambitions, he/she is curious to know about the unknown land and enjoys exploring it. It also provides the young adult with a great deal of experiences.

Thus, it can be inferred that young people enjoy life more than older people because they are enthusiastic and inquisitive about the newer experiences in their lives and wish to explore a lot of things. On the contrary, older people tend to have experienced most of these things and hence prefer to live a quieter life.