Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the belief that young people enjoy life more than older people do. There are a few reasons I have for stating this.

First of all, kids and teenagers have less experience than adults, so they have a lot to learn and to be curious about, which makes life more interesting. While people with experience tend to be more judgmental and skeptical about things. Overall, old people find it complicated to adapt to life changes because they had live certain way through all of their lives. Young people find it easier to act differently. An example of this is technology: young ones love the internet, being on their smart-phones and playing video games, whereas adults complain about the usage of this gadgets.

The second reason why children have more fun, is they enjoy good health in general. Boys and girls have a lot of energy to waste and can do many things, while elders struggle to keep up with life when health issues become common and harder to handle. When I was younger, I used to spend around 12 hours per week practicing all sorts of sports, but now I can barely maintain my shape by going to yoga lessons three times a week. Also, I have many back problems to deal with.

Finally, since food, shelter and education is provided by their parents, kids have nothing to worry about regarding money! In the adult world, people have to be responsible for credits, mortgages, bank accounts and everything related to their financial future and the one of the young ones. When our parents were working most of the time, we were just adoring existence and playing with toys.

In conclusion, it is much better to be a kid or a teenager in order to appreciate what life has to give, before the dark hour of adulthood comes.