Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the influence of young people in the society. In this regard, one controversial quastion is whether youngs have influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society or not. Despite the argument asserting that nowdays young people have no contribution in major decisions, I believe otherwise, maintaining that nowdays youngs impact on societies future is more that any time in the past. To support this, there are myriad of reasons, two of which are going to be aptly elucidated through the following patagraphs.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that nowdays thank to contribution of young people in government, a greate apportunaty is provided them to participate in major decisions for the society. For example, recently in my country a young person has been designated as a commuinication minister. Despite he has started his work only few monthes, he has made a lot of good decisions that leads to improvment in the internet quality of the whole country. Had not been selected young person as a communication minister, the internet quality would not has improved in short time.

Fourthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that young people have better knowledge on constant updated technology. Therefore, managers prefer to advantage youngs' thoughts. This helps managers to make decisions that has compliant with the nowdays circumistance. For instance, after graduation from university I started working as a member of group which its duty was providing a regulation to decrease buildings energy consumption. Allways our manager asked young members to contribute in decision making in meetings because he believed that youngs have better information about softwares used in building energy simiulation.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned reasons to account, one can conclude that young people today have significant influence on the decision making because they participate in governments. In addition, they work as a advisor of many manegers.