Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Your job has a greater effect on one's overall happiness than your social life does

What factors affect people's happiness arouse a heated debate. Some people argue that a person's overall happiness highly depends on one's social life, while others disagree. For me, I believe that my job has a greater influence on my happiness. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I am a workaholic person, so my job undoubtedly has a more significant effect on my mental mood compared to my social life. For example, I currently worked as an artificial engineer in AIdea Techological Company. Whenever I crafted a high-precision deep learning model by reading state-of-the-art articles, I felt extremely excited to an extent that I cannot fall asleep. Also, I frequently discuss difficult-to-train reinforcement learning models with my colleagues, and we usually become excited whenever we managed to increase the precision of those models by one percent. On the other hand, I only have no more than 10 friends, and most of them are my fellow engineer coworkers. What's worse, we have families to take care of after work, so I did not play video games or watch movies together outside of work. Eventually, I did not acquire any happiness in my social life. Evidently, when it comes to my mental health, my career plays a more important role than my close friends .

In addition, being healthy has a significant effect on my happiness, and participating in an interesting career helps me become happier. For instance, whenever I did some university projects with my friends, they usually procrastinated and tossed all unfinished tasks to me. Thus, I often stay up late, which leads to insomnia. Consequently, I often felt frustrated about the fact that I had to take sleeping pills every day at a really young age. Thus, despite the fact that I had many college friends, my unhealthy body prevented me from feeling glad. Contrarily, I worked as a teacher assistant in my school, and I enjoyed grading students' assignments since I often encountered intriguing solutions to the same algorithm problem. Plus, I like to share ideas and alternative solutions with my students. Therefore, I often felt glad doing my TA job, even though my social life is quite boring.

In conclusion, I believe that my career has a bigger effect on my happiness due to the aforementioned reasons. After all, talent, interest, and health are exceptionally essential to me.