Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Your job has a greater effect on one's overall happiness than your social life does

What factor affect people's happiness arouse a heated debate. Some people argue that a person's overall happiness highly depends on one's social life, while other disagree. For me, I believe that my job have a greater influence on my happiness. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, talent and interest both play important roles in my life, and my mental mood becomes positive whenever I am doing a job that I enjoy, As an example, I worked in an artificial intelligence company called AIdea. I dedicated myself training machine learning models every day. Yet, I am particularly absorbed by the beauty of machine learning models, and the sense of achievement that I gained through crafting AI models make me feel excited. Hence, despite the fact that my social life is relatively dire, I feel extremely happy whenever I successfully come up with a deep learning model with 95 percent accuracy. Contrarily, I cannot imagine myself working as a world-class celebrity and being happy at the same time, since I have no talent or interest in singing or acting. That is, even though I might procure a more colorful social life due to my fame, I might feel upset everytime I record music or act in an action movie.

In addition, being healthy has a signifiant effect on my happiness, and participating in an interesting career helps be become happy. For instance, whenever I did some university projects with my friends, they usually procrastinated and tossed all unfinished tasks to me. Thus, I often stay up late, which lead to insomnia. Consequently, I often felt frustrated about the fact that I had to take sleeping pills every day at a really young age. Thus, despite the fact that I had many college friends, my unhealthy body prevented me from feeling glad. Contrarily, I worked as a teacher assistant in my school, and I enjoyed grading students' assignment since I often encountered intriguing solutions to a same algorithm problem. Plus, I like to share ideas and alternative solutions with my students. Therefore, I often felt glad doing my TA job, even though I my social life is quite boring.

In conclusion, I believe that my career has a bigger influence on my happiness due to the aforementioned reasons. After all, talent, interest, and health is exceptionally essential to me.