Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All high school students should be required to have three years of studying a foreign language.

Although some students may find it boring to study another language, I think it is very useful for them to know a foreign language especially, when communication matters. And they will understand the importance of being able to speak in another language in a couple years after their graduation.

First, these days a lot of jobs are required you to be able to know English as an international language in order to communicate with other people worldwide. For instance, in hotels an employee who works as a reception needs to speak English for booking. Also, trading companies which their businesses are about exporting and importing various products from all of the world need employees with advanced skills in different languages such as DHL Express which is doing shipping and mailing services.

Another benefit of knowing foreign language is when students want to immigrate to abroad for continuing their education. And the admission of International universities asks students to show a proof English proficiency. And if don’t have that they must enroll in an English course for a couple of months then they can start their education at the university. And also if they want to get financial support for paying the expenses, again one of the important factors of winning an award is knowing English well and speaking it fluently.

Consequently In my idea learning and studying another language is very helpful for the future of the students. And they should start learning a foreign language at early ages in elementary school because it is a lot easier and enjoyable for them.