Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although I have seen some old people who were true fans of celebrities, but in my idea, the majority of people that follow the celebrities and they like famous people a lot are young people.

First of all, young people are more influenced by celebrities rather than old people. This is because old people are more busy with their life and they deal with serious issues like taking care of their children. For instance, I remember when I was a child, my uncle and I go to the football stadium for watching an exciting football game. But now my uncle is married and he has two children so he needs to go to work for breeding his family and he has a little interest to come with me for watching his favorite athlete playing in the field.

Second, young people have a passion for being like celebrities and living like them. For example, I am a true fan of action movies and my favorite actor is Tom Cruise. I always follow the news about him: what are his hobbies, what kind of sport he does and even how he dresses as a Hollywood star. This is because I have the motivation to live like his lifestyle and enjoy it a lot. As we can see a lot of companies use actors and athletes as models for advertising their products. The main reason for this is that young people are interested in about the style of celebrities.

In conclusion, I think celebrities are real idols for young people especially teenagers and maybe one day we can find some fan clubs that people need to pay for them in order to learn about celebrities life and how to have a lifestyle as their favorite celebrities have. But it is really rare to find old people who can be so passionate about the lifestyle of a celebrity.