Agree or Disagree?

A student must like a teacher in order to learn from the teacher.

Many students enjoy being at the class of their favorite teachers. Because they can better communicate with their favorite teacher. But In my view liking a teacher is not a most important factor for learning, and students don’t need to like a teacher in order to learn from him or her.

One of the most important things that a teacher should have in order for teaching students is his or her knowledge. I remember I had a surveying course with one of my professors that he was so moody and students always started to complain about his treatment. However, I could learn a lot of things from that professor because he was so knowledgeable.

Another important factor about a teacher is his or her skills, especially knowing how to teach to the students. Teachers should have a special method for teaching and just copying the materials from a book to the board doesn’t mean that teacher is intelligent and can teach students a lot. Back in college, I had a course about economic with the very famous professor, but unfortunately, I couldn’t learn materials from him because he doesn’t have a good method for teaching.

Finally, students should be smart and they must use their teacher’s knowledge by asking questions about their course and also they should use the opportunity to work with their teacher and be an active assistantship in order to learn a lot of things. For example, I worked with one my professors as a research assistantship on different articles about concrete structures and it was a great experience for me.

In conclusion, I think students should use their time efficiently and they don’t need to like their teacher in order to learn from him or her.