Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The automobile is destroying our quality of life.

There are a lot of discussions about pollution that are caused by the automobiles. And also, the damages are provided to environment and nature, especially the greenhouse gases which is increasing the temperature of the earth. However, I disagree with this statement that the automobile is destroying our quality of life. There are good effects which are made by the automobile too.

First, the use of automobile made our life faster and because of this we can go anywhere around the world and enjoy the nature. For instance, if you have SUV car you can go to the forest and have beautiful moments. In addition, people use cars for helping others in a case that emergency happens. For example, doctors use ambulances for bringing sick people to the hospital and save their life.

Second, the automobile made our life easier. People use their personal cars to go to work and it can transport them faster. Also, we don’t need to worry about air pollution that is caused by cars. Because the new technologies improved the cars and now we electric cars which are harmless to nature such as Tesla Motors company which is founded by Elon Musk who is a brilliant entrepreneur.

Finally, we use cars for entertainment too that is very enjoyable for people around the world. There are a lot of competitions during the year in different fields like F1 and Rally. And these competitions motivate the manufacturers to produce cars with higher quality and it benefits all of the people.

In conclusion, I think the automobile is not destroying our quality of life also it is making it better too. Maybe in the near future, new cars will be produced which clean the air around us too and improve the quality of our life also helps the nature.