Which is better? To be the leader of a group or to be a member of group in which another person is the leader.

While a leader should have a lot of skills such as, managing time efficiently and dealing with different problems, I still prefer to be a leader of a group. Because I think I have the potential for solving problems and planning and do the timetabling which makes me qualified for that.

First, I am a kind of problem solver and I always try to interpret the obstacles which are in my way of goals. After that, I analyze the problem and find a solution for that. For example, I remember when I was a child my computer was infected by a virus and I didn’t know how to repair it or how to reinstall the operation system. So I decided to surf the net for and after a couple of hours studying different tutorials I finally learned how to repair my computer.

Second, one of my favorite majors is constructional management which I want to pursue this major as a graduate student. I remember I had a course which was related to this major in university. And I learned different materials about planning and timetabling for a construction project. And I was really eager to learn more and I studied and solved the questions that my professor gave to me. This was another reason that I think I could be a good project manager.

Finally, most of the time I liked to work in teams and I have tried to direct my teammates as a leader. And also I motivate them with different ideas to work on. And I know a leader should always defend his or her teammates against others and give them the opportunity to show their abilities and also the leader must solve his or her colleague's problem in order to work better.

I conclusion, in my point of view I can be a good leader for my coworkers and teammate in future. And I can achieve my goals by working with others as a manager.