Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Youth is wasted on the young.

I totally disagree with this statement, although adults have more experience than young people, it doesn’t mean that all young people waste their time because they don’t know as much as experienced people. So youth is not wasted on the young.

Frist of all, young people needs to find the right path. We have a lot of successful people that they earned their reputation at their young ages, like Mark Zuckerberg that when he create the Facebook website when he was a student at Harvard University and he made a big fortune for himself. Also, he has done a lot of charity for helping people around the world.

Second, young people have a passion for different things, so this is a good weapon for them for achieving their dreams. They can use this passion to become successful in their favorite major. For example Kobe Bryant who is a very famous basketball player in NBA, he has practiced a lot to gain his position in basketball as a professional player.

Last but not least, life is a game of inches. I as the young person found that I need to experience everything in the path of I have chosen. So I may fail a lot instead I will learn plentiful things. I remember I started a business with one of my friends and it didn’t work out and I’m not sad because I know that at least I tried something in my life so I am going to try again in order to succeed.

In conclusion, young people don’t waste their time, they just looking for their path and as soon as they found it they will put everything they have into it. So we can say that youth is wasted on young.