Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University's courses are the most important part of a student's career. This is the way which help students to solve important issues in the soon future after they graduate. Some people believe that it is better for student to pass some history courses, while the others think it is not an important issue. From my perspective, I deeply believe that, student should not take history courses and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, it wastes the student's time. Usually bachelor students pass 3 years in university to be prepared for about 120 units. The time is limited and the units are much; Because they must learn their major very well to solve future problems. For example, ten years ago, when I was in my bachelor, my university policy was to take plenty of unrelated history courses to student. Neither students nor professor liked this method, since students were not enthusiastic and this made professors exhausted. Therefore, after 4 years I could graduate. Even though It is common for bachelor students to pass their units only within 3 years. That experience taught me that extra history courses were just time-wasting.

Besides, unrelated history courses are usually difficult and affect student's GPA. Correspondingly, students usually focus on their major, the reason that they come to university, but bad point in these courses frustrate them. My friend is a good example of this. When he was in his master, university took him 3 history courses and since he didn't have enough time, he preferred to put his time on his thesis. However, at the end of the term he took 9 out of 20 and the university prevent him to study more. That story shows that unrelated history courses can hurt student's grade points.

Finally, students may lose considerable amount of money. Indeed, they must pay for obligatory courses and this is not the end of the story. They become graduate one year late and they lost a lot of money. For instance, when my brother was in his master, he passed 10 units of unrelated history courses. That waste his time over 2 terms and he graduate in five years. Therefore, he lost one-year job income that it is really high. Hence, unrelated history courses can make your pocket out of money.

All in all, as the aforementioned examples have illustrated, It is better for students to don not pass any extra history courses. Not only does it waste their time, but also it hurts their career and lost a great amount of money of their pocket.