Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All University students should be required to take history class regardless of their major subject. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, colleges often conduct a wide variety of courses to enhance students knowledge, typically the history course. But, as per my concern, it is not necessary for all graduate students to take the history course. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, studying history at the University level is a waste of time because students have a lot of work to do. College students often focus on a specific field of study, and they have to finish a lot of assignments to fulfill that course requirement; adding history subject to that major is hard for students to manage time. Consider my personal experience is the best example to illustrate this. I am a migrated student from India, studying at Ohio State University for my master’s in Health Informatics field, my course needs to complete two assignments every day along with one powerpoint presentation. But, because of the international student, I should finish American history in the first semester. As a student, it is difficult for me to manage time to complete both the homework every day. Some times I couldn’t concentrate on the main subject, and it hurt the grads. If I don’t have the History class, I could have performed better in the major subject.

Secondly, studying the history course at University level is a waste of money because most of the students already completed while studying primary school, hence studying history course at college are reputational, and it costs a lot of money. We all know, university education is more expensive than primary school because we have to pay fees for an individual subject. If the college adds a history course to all the students, they could spend extra money for nothing. For example, my brother, who is studying a Master’s in Pharmaceutical Sciences at Findlay University. According to the University policy, it is necessary for all the student to complete art history before issuing the degree certificate, and the cost of the course is five thousand dollars. My brother already competed for art history online course, but still, he has to pay the fees for the same subject, and it is merely wasting students money. If the university considers his previous certificate, He could save some money and used it for next term fees.