Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although every relationship has specific principles and considerations for itself, no one can purely rely on their instinct in making any important decisions without building trust in the first place. In this regard, some people believe that telling the truth is the most significant cornerstone in any relationship. On the other extreme of the rope, others believe that telling lies or making things up occasionally are sometimes help in a particular situation. Although both sides take their positions, personally speaking, I think that the first group carries more weight, I will explain my reasons to prove my points of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that telling the truth help understand each other better. Take an example in a company where everyone is willing to say what they think is right without afraid of the boss or any transparent negative causes that could harm their career or paycheck in some way. This company would easily thrive for better and grow aggressively; new ideas blossom and drawbacks are not tolerated but instead being torn apart to find the root causes and fix it. Moreover, many clients will turn to happy customers when knowing that a reliable and loyal employer is taking their problems seriously and professionally.

The second point that comes to my mind is that telling the truth can help to prevent potential break-ups in any relationship. To be more specific, although there are different conflicts in any relationship; however, members being honest with each other put much more efforts to settle disagreements to protect their relation against any problems. For example, a love relationship between two people could experience a variety of comments, even the bad ones from family members and friends who do not understand clearly about their situation but still trying to give out feedbacks. If both people are not willing to put aside their ego and willing to genuinely listen to what is right for them and tell the truth with the partner so that he or she can understand and together find a solution on that matter. Then sooner or later, the issue would become more significant and could not be cured. The result would be devastating for both.

Last but not least, telling the truth keeps you and your partner healthier, both physicality and mentality. Telling a lie is not suitable for anyone's mental health, considers every time he or she has to think of a reasonable event or cause to make it up. The brain will release a toxic chemical called Cortisol and gradually could become worst. The body will suffer as well due to lack of energy, and one could feel so much intense, and the body is always in the "alert" state that quickly drains all the power. Hence, the more people do not conceal any subject from each other, the more they will be a success in their relationship.

In conclusion, taking the above reasons into account, I firmly believe that not only does behavior based on honesty increase confidence between people, but it also encourages them to resolve their conflict, increase the scope of their friendship and build a productive long-term relationship which has great achievements for them.