Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship,

Nowadays, with the development of technology, relationships are more complicated than what they were in the past. Humans are social and need to establish decent relationships with others to extract some positive results. While some people believe that telling truth is not an important characteristic of a valuable relationship, I am not convinced by this idea. From my vantage point, telling truth gives you a chance to be trusted by people and be happy.

Firstly, when people want to make friends, honest individuals are always good choices for friendships. In other words, people prefer to have dealings with people who are not telling lie. By this way, people can be sure that their friends are trustful and can count on them in different situation. On the other hand, imagine that one of your friends told lie to you in a situation. If you perceive that it was a lie, you cannot trust on your friend any more, since you think that all of the other sayings may not be true. As a result, your friendship would be threatened.

In addition, telling truth in different situations make people to feel delightful. Indeed, honest individuals are not concerned about what will be happened if their lie being revealed. Therefore, they will not be stressful and can be more concentrated on different aspects of their relationships. However, sometimes telling truth seems as a disadvantage in short term, but it will have some long term effects on interactions. In other words, as long as you tell truth in challenging situations, you will prove that you are responsible and take the responsibility even if you did a wrong behavior. Therefore, you would be more self-satisfied and be pleased about yourself and as a result these good feeling would enrich your relationships.

To conclude, establishing trust and good feelings are two essential parts of perfect relationships that can only be achieved through being truthful. Therefore, never lie, it would guarantee your excellent relationships.