Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are always seeking to teach valuable knowledge to their children, since they are very first teacher of their children. Although some parents believe that their children should focus on their studies during school days, I am not convinced by this idea that children can learn all skills from schools. In other words, as students need to enter to real life as soon as possible, taking part-time jobs is a decent choice. From my vantage point, through part-time jobs, teenagers are prone to learn how effectively manage their money and to earn some achievements in their future jobs.

Firstly, it is undeniable that parents are responsible to support children's needs. But, as long as they fulfill kids' requests, the kids are not aware of the importance of money management. In other words, they do not admit their parents’ supports, since they do not know that how their fathers and mothers take a lot of efforts to make this money. On the other hand, if they get a part-time job, they will value parents' money since they will understand that after hard work, they can get money. Therefore, they will plan to save their salary and will not pay for expensive negative devices, such as play station or video games. This would help teenagers to be mature and ready for the future.

In addition, doing a part-time job would provide the opportunity for youths to have a strong resume and outstanding achievements in the job market. Indeed, since they have to balance between their studies and work, they will be well-organized. This ability would help them to schedule accurately for their tasks to have enough time to do each of them. As a result, when they hire in a company in the upcoming years, they have strong experience to manage their tasks and more prone to get some promotions during their employments. Hence, being successful in their work place is a natural result of having work experience in their teenage years.

To conclude, motivating youths to take a part-time career is a decent choice provides not only financial benefits for them, but also excellent work life in the future. Therefore, encourage your teenagers to take jobs and guarantee their success in their adulthood.